Arizona CCW

Concealed Carry Master Course

This 2-Day course meets all training requirements in accordance with the Arizona Department of Public Safety pursuant to ARS §13-3112.N for the issuing of AZ CCW license. This course is comprised of approximately 6 hours of class room time and 14 hours of range time. It is beneficial to both novice and expert shooters who wish to carry concealed and those who current carry concealed and would like to take their training to the next level.

Why choose SOTS for your training?

All Chief Instructors are Special Operations Veterans who have actual experience utilizing concealed carry in deadly force situations as part of executive protection details of high profile individuals. We take the state required information and put it into instruction and language you can understand that reflect real world situations. We utilize our experiences and scenarios to allow our students to not only understand the law but to actually experience situations that accurately reflect real world scenarios that utilize concealed weapons.

We go beyond the state required material and provide our students three times the amount of training time compared to most of our competitors ensuring proficiency with the use of your firearm. We will provide you with the confidence, knowledge, and ability to carry a weapon safely. As part of this course you will train not only on how to safely carry and use your firearm, you will also train in weapons retention, edged weapons, non-lethal weapons, and will have the opportunity to take on opponents in force-on-force scenarios.

To be eligible to apply for a permit you must:
Applicants must:

• be a resident of this state or a United States citizen;
• be twenty-one years of age or older;
• not be under indictment for a felony offense;
• not be convicted of a felony offense, unless the conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated or pardoned, or the individual’s right to possess firearms has be restored AND the individual must not be a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
• not suffer from mental illness and been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution;
• not be unlawfully present in the United States;

Class Content

• General Firearm Safety
• Basic firearms operation and mastery
• Fundamentals of Handgun Marksmanship
• Correct Position for Firing a Handgun
• Correct Drawing/Presentation for the Handgun
• Loading and Unloading Techniques
• Speed and Tactical Reloads
• Clearing Malfunctions
• Concealment Techniques and Equipment Selection
• Dynamics of Ammunition and Handgun selection
• Provisions of Arizona Laws Relating to Self-Defense and the Castle Doctrine
• Interacting with Law Enforcement
• Combat Profiling
• Judgmental shooting scenarios
• Combat Mindset
• Dry-Fire and Drilling
• Non-Lethal Force Options
• Low Light Firing
• Weapons Retention
• Live Fire Familiarization
• Introduction into edged weapons
• Force on Force Exercises
• Completing the AZDPS Application

Equipment Requirements
• Pistol with 2-3 magazines or speed loaders. Bring your unloaded pistol with action or cylinder open into the classroom for safety inspection upon arrival. You will not be allowed on the live fire range with a pistol deemed unsafe by the instructor. This does not apply if you are renting a pistol from us.
• 400 Rounds of Ammunition required.
• Appropriate Holster(waistband, purse, pocket, or inside the pants holster)
• Open front Jacket AND over shirt or sweater
• Hearing and Eye Protection
• A Brimmed Baseball Style Cap
• Pen/Pencil and notepad
• Water and food for 2 days

Instructor Qualifications

• NRA Certified Instructors
• NRA and USMC Certified Range Safety Officers
• AZDPS Approved and Registered Instructor
• Former Special Operations Veterans with multiple combat tours
• Law Enforcement Veterans

Cost

• $200 for Civilians
• $175 for Military Veterans and Teachers
Location and Dates

1 to 2 day course is available any weekend in Flagstaff, Tucson, or Phoenix

To Register

• Contact us at SOTSinfo@gmail.com

TERMS

-50% payment required to book, full payment due 5 business days prior to course.

-All cancellations/refunds require a 7 business day notification for full refund. No refunds after this grace period. Course payments after this period can be used for future courses.